BSP announces 8 candidates for Madhya Pradesh by-election

BSP announces 8 candidates for Madhya Pradesh by-election


Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has announced the names of eight candidates for the by-elections to be held for the 27 assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh.

Party sources said the list of candidates for the eight seats, which are in the Gwalior-Chambal region, was finalized by party president and former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mayawati.

“We will contest the by-elections in all 27 seats,” BSP state unit president Ramakant Pippal said on Friday.

The party has fielded former MLA Sonaram Kushwaha from Jaura, Ramprakash Rajoria from Morena, Yogesh Meghsingh Narwaria from Mehgaon, Kailash Kushwaha from Pohri (all seats), Bhanu Pratapsinh Sakhwar from Ambah, Jaswant Patwari from Ambah, Santosh Gaur. Jatav from Pohri (all sc ssseats).

In the 2018 state assembly elections, the BSP won two seats in the state.

The by-elections are currently scheduled for 27 seats, which are currently vacant due to the resignation of 25 MLAs and the death of two sitting MLAs.